I decided to start this blog to document my journey back into the arms of God. I was a Christian for 14 years, teaching at church, speaking in front of large crowds and evangelizing on the streets. Due to some unfortunate events in my life, I completely lost my faith and began to doubt everything. I continued to teach for 7 more years before telling my family that I was an atheist. Naturally they were quite disappointed. Well, 6 months after this announcement I was in the beginning stages of a divorce when a friend told me I should reexamine my faith and that I have nothing to lose. Her arguments were quite convincing so I did just that.  Honestly, the atheist arguments are ridiculous in my opinion. Now I am working my way back into rediscovering my faith. I hope you enjoy the posts that I place on this blog. You can join me in this journey by following my blog. I plan to be candid about my feelings. If you are a devout Christian this candid approach may challenge your own faith, so be forewarned. I will do my best to warn you at the start of each such post.

Leave a comment